KidzU - Elementary Extended Care Programs

KidzU logo2019-2020 Rates: Standard | GCISD Employees | Summer 2019

KidzU, GCISD's Extended Care program offers before and after school care and a variety of care options that fit any family's needs. At KidzU, children have the convenience of care right in their elementary schools, allowing them to easily participate in school activities such as choir practice, chess club or tutoring. Each site is equipped with toys, games, arts and craft materials, and homework supplies.

Experienced staff members provide students with a variety of planned activities, special projects, and enrichment opportunities. KidzU days of operation will coincide with the GCISD school calendar with care during school holidays being offered at one school location.

In 2003, Extended Care Services began in Grapevine-Colleyville ISD with a mission to provide quality before and after school care. During prior years, GCISD had outsourced this service but decided to operate their own programs with any profits going directly into the District's general operating fund. Within the District, Extended Care Services operates the KidzU Program and the Early Childhood Development Center. Both programs are tuition-based, self-funded and staffed by GCISD employees.

Hours of Operation: KidzU operates before school, beginning at 6:30 AM, and after school until 6:30 PM. We are available for early dismissal days as well!  

Holidays Observed: KidzU will not operate on New Year's Eve, New Year's Day, MLK Day, Memorial Day, Independence Day, Fall Professional Development Day, Labor Day, Thanksgiving Day, and the day after Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Eve, and Christmas Day.

KidzU Contact Information
Name of School Site Coordinator(s) Email Address Phone Number
Bear Creek Taressa Thompson taressa.thompson@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2471
Bransford Tanya Medina tanya.medina@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2560
Cannon Morgan Young morgan.young@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3465
Colleyville Brianna Conte brianna.conte@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2660
Dove Michelle McNeely carolyn.mcneely@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3570
Glenhope Karen Miesen karen.miesen@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3765
Grapevine Sarah Wiseman sarah.wiseman@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3660
Heritage Kim Kittle kim.kittle@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2701
O.C. Taylor Alysa Kirby alysa.kirby@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2861
Silver Lake Nicole Nahoolewa nicole.nahoolewa@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3850
Timberline Sandhya Mankame sandhya.mankame@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3981
Site Coordinators are available to answer questions or discuss matters regarding your child between 1:00 p.m.-2:45 p.m. on school days.