Board of Trustee Election May 6, 2023

Early voting begins on April 24, 2023 and ends on May 2, 2023. (Early Voting Locations)

Election day is May 6, 2023. (Election Day Voting Locations)

The GCISD Board of Trustee Election, for the purpose of electing a Trustee for Place 5, 6 and Place 7, will be held on May 6, 2023. The first day to file for a place on the ballot is January 18, 2023. The last day to file for a place on the ballot is February 17, 2023.

In order to ensure that the election process is transparent, fair and open to all, there are several websites and government agencies, listed below, that can answer questions or address concerns. For more information, please contact the Secretary of State’s Office at 800-252-VOTE (8683).

Tarrant County Elections Administration is responsible for voter registration and conducting all federal, state, and county elections and certain elections for municipalities, independent school districts and other political subdivisions that contract with Tarrant County for elections services.
Additional information may be obtained at 817-831-VOTE (8683) or

Voter polling location and sample ballot can be searched for online.

Secretary of State serves as the Chief Election Officer for the State of Texas, assisting county election officials and ensuring the uniform application and interpretation of election laws through the state. This office may be contacted at 800-252-VOTE (8683) or 512-463-5650 or via The Texas Secretary of State created to provide election information such as where to vote, what to bring, what the process is like, and much more, in a user-friendly format.

Texas Ethics Commission provides guidance to candidates and political parties to maintain equality for all involved in the election process. The Commission may be contacted at 800-735-2989 or 512-463-5800 or

Voter Registration Application Form:
Voter Registration - English/Spanish/Vietnamese
The last day to register to vote in order to participate in this election is April 6, 2023.

Printed applications may be returned by mail or in person to:
Voter Registration
Tarrant County Elections
2700 Premier St.
Fort Worth, TX 76111

House Bill 25, passed during the 85th Legislative Session, eliminated straight-party voting effective September 1, 2020 (Section 64.004, Texas Election Code). If you wish to vote for all of the candidates affiliated with one party, you should select each candidate one at a time on your ballot. (El Proyecto de Ley 25 de la Cámara de Representantes, aprobado durante la 85a Sesión Legislativa, eliminó la votación de partido único a partir del 1 de septiembre de 2020 (Sección 64.004, Código Electoral de Texas). Si desea votar por todos los candidatos afiliados a un partido, debe seleccionar a cada candidato uno a la vez en su boleta.)

Next year's GCISD Board of Trustee Election for Place 1 and Place 2: May 4, 2024

BBB (Local) Board Members Elections
BBA (Legal) Board Members Eligibility/Qualifications
BBBA (Legal) Conduction Elections

Election Posting Notice
2023 Election Calendar for School Districts
Order of Election 
Notice of Voting Order Priority
Notice of Election


Place 5
David Stine: Application for Place on Ballot
David Stine: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
David Stine: Code of Fair Campaign Practices

Sergio Harris: Application for Place on Ballot
Sergio Harris: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Sergio Harris: Code of Fair Campaign Practices

A.J. Pontillo: Application for Place on Ballot
A.J. Pontillo: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
A.J. Pontillo: Code of Fair Campaign Practices
Place 6
Richard Newton: Application for Place on Ballot
Richard Newton: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Richard Newton: Code of Fair Campaign Practices

Dianna Sager: Application for Place on Ballot
Dianna Sager: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Dianna Sager: Code of Fair Campaign Practices
Place 7
Mary Humphrey: Application for Place on Ballot
Mary Humphrey: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Mary Humphrey: Code of Fair Campaign Practices

Mark Wollin: Application for Place on Ballot
Mark Wollin: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Mark Wollin: Code of Fair Campaign Practices

Kimberly Phoenix: Application for Place on Ballot
Kimberly Phoenix: Appointment of Campaign Treasurer
Kimberly Phoenix: Code of Fair Campaign Practices