National Merit Commended Students Announced
Posted on 10/12/2021

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD is proud to announce that 36 members of the Class of 2022 have earned the National Merit Commended designation. Selection is based on the students' scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). With this achievement, some of these students will become eligible for special scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

GCISD has now had 225 students earn National Merit Commended status in the last six years. That is in addition to the 122 students that have earned National Merit Semifinalist honors over that time period.

All of these students are part of an elite group representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Collegiate Academy at TCC Northeast
Aaron Gluch
Emma Mowery
Hrithik Patel

Colleyville Heritage High School
Garrett Adams
Naomi Carleo
Jacob Chen
Alia Fayyaz
Roslena John
Joeun Kim
Tyler Lane
Iman Minhas
Elise Nackley
Kimberly Nelson
Victoria Pattison
Shelby Phillips
Jiarui Qin
Hayden Sadd

Grapevine High School
Karina Buls
Faith Choate
Jessica Farbisz
Cayman Gjerdevig
Jacob Jimenez
Anna Lastinger
Elizabeth Lemke
Crystal Manyloun
Gabrielle Mousa
Lindsay Neil
Saheli Ray
Greyson Robertson
Claire Rodriguez
Isabella Sagman
Gabrielle Sanchez
Alexandria Shane
Walker St. John
Lauren Tran
Michael Wong