National Merit Commended Students
Posted on 09/25/2019

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD is proud to announce that 52 members of the Class of 2020 have earned the National Merit Commended designation. Selection is based on the students' scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). With this achievement, some of these students will become eligible for Special Scholarships sponsored by corporations and business.

GCISD has now had 155 students earn National Merit Commended status in the last four years. That is in addition to the 85 students that have earned National Merit Semifinalist honors over that time period.

All of these students are part of an elite group representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Image of CHHS Merit Semifinalists
Colleyville Heritage High School
Gretchen Albers, Britney Chong, Zachary Dennis, Thaddeus Giberson, Jadon Guthrie, Alana Hill, Zanir Hirani, Carter Hoff, Lauren Hurley, Rania Hussein, T'Aurelia Ingram, Loren Kalman, Varshini Krishnan, Wesley Large, Pablo Luzuriaga, Muhib Methani, Meilin Morefield, Lucy Nicodemus, Joshua Rummell, Mallory Sadd, Taaseen Safyy, Katherine Shadman, Hyun-Joon Song, Aadith Thiruvallarai, Tate Tschirhart, Colin Wei, Madelyn Wouters, Eileen Zhao (listed alphabetically)

Image of GHS National Merit Semifinalists
Grapevine High School
Wesley Anderson, Jaiden Baliga, Preston Cornelius, Ashley Dove, Kristen Edwards, Nathan Faulkner, Jenna Ferguson, Zachary Fuston, Justin Genco, Sarah Hendartono, Seattle Hickey, Phillip Todd, Miles Mendiola, Riya Mohan, Nicholas Morin, Maximilian Moyer, Ethan Oswald, Meghan Palmer, Joseph Parish, Prithvi Senthilkumar, John Slezak, Samantha Somerstein, John Spofford, Jacob Williams (listed alphabetically)