2018 GCISD Employees of the Year Announced

GCISD administrators led a "surprise" patrol to various campuses and departments to announce this year's honored staff members. Joe Parthemore, fifth grade teacher from Cannon Elementary School: A GCISD STEM School, was named the GCISD Elementary Teacher of the Year. Cross Timbers Middle School sixth grade teacher Brooke Teeter-Stocz was named GCISD Secondary Teacher of the Year. Stephanie Rumbelow, instructional assistant from Cross Timbers Middle School, was named GCISD Paraprofessional of the Year.

In addition to the district-level Elementary Teacher, Secondary Teacher and Paraprofessional of the Year, district leaders also celebrated departmental employees of the year on their surprise tour. This year's recipients are pictured below. Campus teachers and campus/department paraprofessionals of the year have also been honored during special celebrations with their colleagues at their schools or departments.

GCISD employees represent excellence in teaching and work abilities, innovative practices, positive relationships, communication and leadership. Congratulations to all these outstanding GCISD winners!


Teacher of the Year

Joe Parthemore

Cannon ES


Teacher of the Year

Brooke Teeter-Stocz

Cross Timbers MS


of the Year

Stephanie Rumbelow

Cross Timbers MS

Ruth Shook
Health Services

Julia Rottman
Extended Care

Roberto Arriaga
Facility Services

Pablo Berrios

Stacy Haugh
Nutrition Services


Teacher of the Year

Paraprofessional of the Year

Bear Creek ES

Allison Bailey

Jody Heller

Bransford ES

Megan Harris

Sarah Drummond

Cannon ES

Joe Parthemore

Patti Seeker

Colleyville ES

Crystall Petersen

Lucretia Lane

Dove ES

Allyson Moran

Laura Fillmore

Glenhope ES

Michael Maupin

Jennifer Towery

Grapevine ES

Chassity Scott

Brandee Thompson

Heritage ES

Emily Wallace

Kimberly Edwards

O.C. Taylor ES

Anna Marie Richardson

Mafruha Khan

Silver Lake ES

Bobbi Anderson

Patti Watson

Timberline ES

Magdalena Malanowski

Victoria Reyna

Colleyville MS

Laurie Thompson

Carol Ruckle

Cross Timbers MS

Brooke Teeter-Stocz

Stephanie Rumbelow

Grapevine MS

Trelawny Shepherd

Christine Finlay

Heritage MS

Charity Wiemann

Sharon Evans

Colleyville Heritage HS

Sarah Thompson

Jon Isaacs

Grapevine HS

Doug Poteet

Sandy Kasen


Linda Lancaster

Collegiate Academy

Jessica Waters

Dora Lane

iUniversity Prep

Neely Carter

Central Admin

Patty Sabol


Bridgette Thompson