Educational Diagnosticians

EDUCATIONAL DIAGNOSTICIANS

The Educational Diagnostician in GCISD is an important member of the multidisciplinary team working with students with disabilities from ages 3-22. They are trained to assess the educational, learning styles and program needs of students referred for special education services and those already identified with disabilities. The diagnostician helps to oversee the case management of each student identified with disabilities, including offering appropriate recommendations in the development of individual educational plans and helping to monitor each student’s progress.


Guide to the ARD Process in Spanish

http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/ARD_Guide_SPAN.pdf

Guide to the ARD Process in English
http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/ARD_Guide_ENG.pdf

Procedural Safeguards in Spanish
http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/Pro_Safeguards_SPAN.pdf

Procedural Safeguards in English
http://framework.esc18.net/Documents/Pro_Safeguards_ENG.pdf

CONTACTS 

Kara Acevedo, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Grapevine Middle School
Private School - Secondary
817-305-4929
amanda.acevedo@gcisd.net

Jenny Black, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Glenhope Elementary School
Heritage Middle School
817-305-4929
jennifer.black@gcisd.net

Crystal Burns. M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Grapevine Elementary School
817-251-5354
crystal.burns@gcisd.net

Traci Childs, M.Ed
Educational Diagnostician
Bransford Elementary School
Dove Elementary School
817-251-5316
traci.childs@gcisd.net

Stephanie Copeland, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Colleyville Elementary School
Colleyville Middle School
817-305-4922
stephanie.copeland@gcisd.net

Michelle DeSantiago, M.Ed.
Bilingual Educational Diagnostician
Cannon Elementary School
Timberline Elementary School
817-251-5739
liza.lauradesantiago@gcisd.net

Sarah Erlandson, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician - Lead
Cross Timbers Middle School
817-251-5339
sarah.erlandson@gcisd.net

Lina Fisher, M.Ed., LSC
Bilingual Educational Diagnostician
Grapevine High School
817-251-5272
lina.fisher@gcisd.net

Sandy Harvey, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Colleyville Heritage High School
GCISD Collegiate Academy
iUniversity
817-305-4742
sandy.harvey@gcisd.net 

Jennifer Howard, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Bear Creek Elementary School
Heritage Elementary School
817-305-4941
jennifer.howard@gcisd.net

Laura Johnson, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
O.C. Taylor Elementary School
PPCD/ECDC
ECI Child Find
817-305-4849
laura.johnson@gcisd.net

Susan McNutt, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician - Lead
Bridges
Grapevine High School
817-251-5674
susan.mcnutt@gcisd.net

Ashley Nagle, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Private School
817 - 251 -5307
ashley.nagle@gcisd.net

Pamela Rushing, M.Ed.
Educational Diagnostician
Colleyville Heritage High School
817-251-5354
pamela.rushing@gcisd.net

Lisa Williams, M.Ed
Educational Diagnostician
Timberline Elementary School
817-251-5695
lisa.williams@gcisd.net



To request special education records please send TRex or eSped requests. For further questions regarding special education records, please contact Jill Aitken at 817-251-5484.

Resources

Center for Parent Information and Resources
http://www.parentcenterhub.org/

Texas Education Agency
http://www.tea.state.tx.us/

National Center for Learning Disabilities
http://www.ncld.org/

Council for Exceptional Children (CEC)
http://www.cec.sped.org/

Disclaimer: The resources that can be accessed with links connecting to sources other than the website, GCISD.net, are not maintained by Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District. Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District is not responsible for the contents of any such resources. The existence of a link should not be assumed as an endorsement by Grapevine-Colleyville Independent School District.