National Merit Commended Students Announced 2022
Posted on 09/27/2022
Grapevine-Colleyville ISD is proud to announce that 49 students of the Class of 2023 have earned the National Merit Commended designation.

Selection is based on the students' scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). With this achievement, some of these students will become eligible for special scholarships sponsored by corporations and businesses.

GCISD has now had 274 students earn National Merit Commended status in the last seven years. That is in addition to the 120 students that have earned National Merit Semifinalist honors over that time period.

All of these students are part of an elite group representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies.

Congratulations to this year’s National Merit Commended students:

Collegiate Academy

David Terry

Colleyville Heritage High School

Emmersyn Abrahams
Ahmad Azhar
Arman Bardai
Ayush Bindal
Kartik Choudhary
Mehreen Chowdhury
Jillian Davis
Carson Dutton
John Dwyer
Amie Ha
Abbas Halai
Andrew Hickson
Namoo Hyun
Daniel Kaiser
Eera Mehrotra
Holden Piekarski
Aaron Shetty
Mouktika Sripati
Nivrithi Thambireddy
Gage Wallace
Rachel Zuercher

Grapevine High School

Krish Bhayani
Ella Bradford
Caroline Brigham
Ensley Carey
Jackson Ciha
Haley Collins
Cole Comer
Peyton Cramer
Surya Emandi
Elizabeth Gazzam
Evan Gonzalez
Dylan Haefli
William Hogan
Zachary Keller
Ryan Liedel
Reagan Moyer
Ifunanya Obinabo
Claire Peden
Alberto Rayon Cardenas
Kylie Schwab
Abigail Terhoeve
Alexander Tothezan
Ethan Widmer
Addison Williams

iUniversity Prep

Carina Holguin
Carissa Holguin
Hannah Zabiepour