GCISD Announces National Merit Finalists
Posted on 04/03/2019

All Twenty-six GCISD seniors who were named 2019 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation have moved on and are now National Merit Finalists. Selection is based on the students' scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). GCISD's National Merit Finalists are part of an elite group of students representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies. These academically talented students have the opportunity to continue in the program and compete for scholarships that will be offered later this spring.

Image of Collegiate Academy National Merit Semifinalists
Collegiate Academy
Daniel Azbell, Victoria Monson, Joshua Rosenberg

Image of CHHS Merit Semifinalists
Colleyville Heritage High School
Rahul Banerjee, Aidan Caputi, Julia Cavalcanti, Aaron Dancila, Chenglong Huang, Savanna Hutcherson, Jayaker Kolli, Anne Larimer, Grace Lee, Arjun Mehendale, Caroline O'Donnell, Miryam Rudolph, Kwang Seo, Kevin Shaik, Zhuoran Wang, Celine Wei, Timothy Winters

Image of GHS National Merit Semifinalists
Grapevine High School
Olivia Bradshaw, Matthew Chao, Reagan Isbell, Ruth Schlenker, Bronson Zhou

Image of iUniversity Prep National Merit Semifinalists
iUniversity Prep
Jesalyn Chan