GCISD Announces Employees of the Year
Posted on 06/25/2020

Grapevine-Colleyville ISD has announced its 2019-2020 Employees of the Year. The District’s Employee of the Year awards are typically announced in on-campus celebrations that are coordinated in conjunction with the Grapevine-Colleyville Education Foundation. However, because of the current COVID-19 pandemic, this year’s winners were surprised by supervisors, and you can watch a video highlighting them all here.

This comes after the District announced its Elementary Teacher of the Year and Secondary Teacher of Year and each campus announced its teacher and paraprofessional of the year.

2019-2020 GCISD Employees of the Year

Paraprofessional of the Year: Stephanie Heppenstall - GCISD Administration
Health Services Employee of the Year: Debbie Barber - Colleyville Heritage High School
Nutrition Services Employee of the Year: Alexina “Alex” Angwenyi - Bear Creek Elementary School
Transportation Employee of the Year: Bernie Alexander
Facilities Employee of the Year: Bennie Hooker - Colleyville Elementary School
Maintenance Employee of the Year: Martin Garcia
Early Childhood Development Center Employee of the Year: Jasmine Holly
KidZU Employee of the Year: Alexis Anderson.